Followers

Labels

Second Month...
I have to admit that this month was rough.  I remember telling Nathan that I won't be doing this ever again.  Morning sickness, whoever invented the name anyway is an idiot.  I actually felt great in the morning and breakfast food seemed to be my only friend.  At around 10am is when I started feeling yucky.  I never actually threw up but I felt like I was up until I went to bed.  Before I was pregnant I ate really healthy.  I rarely ate simple carbs or fried foods.  I am not saying I was perfect but I did eat pretty well.  This month my diet has been quite the opposite.  I crave crap carbs and food.  I have eaten Chick fila more this month than I have all year.  I have also eaten an entire box of saltine crackers and graham crackers.  One of my students made a comment the other day about how I am constantly eating.  I really wanted to scream but I just smiled and thought to myself you have no idea you little brat!!!  It took me a while to figure out that if I waited to eat until I was hungry that is when I felt sick.  We went to the doctor this month and got to see our little baby again.  We also heard the heart beat.  I truly don't understand how people who go through this process don't believe in God.  The whole thing is truly a miracle and even though this month has been rough I am thankful for every experience. 

 

0 comments:





© 2010
Blog design by Splendid Sparrow