• Tuesday, June 12, 2012
Three Months....
Whew, getting into the second trimester is a blessing. I feel more like myself. The only difference is working out. I get tired more quickly than I did before. That's okay, I get it, my body is making a baby. I haven't felt sick at all and I have only taken a couple of naps. School is also out so this helps too. We went to the doctor today and I gained 5 pounds. Not extremely proud because I know it is not all the baby. It has a lot to do with the ice cream, candy, and homemade cinnamon rolls that I have been eating. Next month we will find out the sex and I couldn't be more excited. I have a feeling that it is a boy because I have been so hungry. I read somewhere in a book that you are more hungry when you are pregnant with a boy. I am also thinking that our baby is going to come out looking like a monkey because of all the indigestion I have been having. I have heard that if you had a lot of indigestion than your baby will have a lot of hair. This past weekend I had a dream that the baby was a boy. He was precious with dark hair and dark skin.
We can't wait to meet you little baby Kleiman!!!
•
Second Month...
I have to admit that this month was rough. I remember telling Nathan that I won't be doing this ever again. Morning sickness, whoever invented the name anyway is an idiot. I actually felt great in the morning and breakfast food seemed to be my only friend. At around 10am is when I started feeling yucky. I never actually threw up but I felt like I was up until I went to bed. Before I was pregnant I ate really healthy. I rarely ate simple carbs or fried foods. I am not saying I was perfect but I did eat pretty well. This month my diet has been quite the opposite. I crave crap carbs and food. I have eaten Chick fila more this month than I have all year. I have also eaten an entire box of saltine crackers and graham crackers. One of my students made a comment the other day about how I am constantly eating. I really wanted to scream but I just smiled and thought to myself you have no idea you little brat!!! It took me a while to figure out that if I waited to eat until I was hungry that is when I felt sick. We went to the doctor this month and got to see our little baby again. We also heard the heart beat. I truly don't understand how people who go through this process don't believe in God. The whole thing is truly a miracle and even though this month has been rough I am thankful for every experience.
I have to admit that this month was rough. I remember telling Nathan that I won't be doing this ever again. Morning sickness, whoever invented the name anyway is an idiot. I actually felt great in the morning and breakfast food seemed to be my only friend. At around 10am is when I started feeling yucky. I never actually threw up but I felt like I was up until I went to bed. Before I was pregnant I ate really healthy. I rarely ate simple carbs or fried foods. I am not saying I was perfect but I did eat pretty well. This month my diet has been quite the opposite. I crave crap carbs and food. I have eaten Chick fila more this month than I have all year. I have also eaten an entire box of saltine crackers and graham crackers. One of my students made a comment the other day about how I am constantly eating. I really wanted to scream but I just smiled and thought to myself you have no idea you little brat!!! It took me a while to figure out that if I waited to eat until I was hungry that is when I felt sick. We went to the doctor this month and got to see our little baby again. We also heard the heart beat. I truly don't understand how people who go through this process don't believe in God. The whole thing is truly a miracle and even though this month has been rough I am thankful for every experience.
•
![]() | |||
| Coming Soon!!! |
December 6, 2012
Nathan and I are super excited about this news and the plan God has planned for us. This was a big surprise but we are overjoyed. We were going to start trying this summer but someone had bigger plans for us.
How we found out.....
I was a day late which never happens so I made the trip to Walmart to buy a pregnancy test. I was a little embarrassed I don't know why because I am certainly old enough to have a baby but anyway I was uncomfortable. There was a lady on the isle looking at condoms. I could feel the tension in the air. I was nervous and I could tell she was uncomfortable too. So I grabbed the box of two and as I walked away she said good luck. Weird right? I didn't respond because I didn't know what to say. Should I have said good luck? All I can say is she made it feel more awkward than it already was. So I went home and took the test without telling Nathan because I didn't want him to worry. It was negative so I just thought I was being paranoid. We went to our friends baby shower in Dallas and I really never thought about it again until I got home. I woke up Monday morning went to the gym like always and came home to shower. Before I jumped in the shower I thought I would take the second test just in case. I knew that if it wasn't positive there was something wrong like cancer or something awful. I peed and took a shower. When I got out of the shower I went to look at the test knowing it was going to be negative again but it WASN'T!!! I didn't know what to do. I hadn't prepared myself for this. My heart was pounding so hard I thought I might have a heart attack. I went to work that day and didn't say a word to anyone. It was the longest day ever and I am not sure how great of a teacher I was because my mind was thinking about the baby all day. During my off time I ran to Target and got a onesie that said my parents love me. I also went to the book store and bought Nathan a book called What to expect when my wife if expanding. I went home after school and waited impatiently for Nathan to get home. When he finally got home I asked him how his day was and he said okay. He told me that the Vet called (where we kennel Bender and Bruiser) to tell him that we couldn't board the dogs there anymore because they are too much of a liability. They were worried that Bruiser would get out again and get run over. So Nathan told me that we were going to have to get rid of the dogs for sure now. This has been an on going conversation for the past year or so. When Nathan is telling me this I am thinking that God has truly answered a prayer because we are about to have a baby and it wouldn't work with the dogs and a new baby. So after he finished telling me about the vet I told him that I had good news and something I wanted to show him. I told him to close his eyes and I went to get the test and onesie. I came back and held the onesie on my belly. Keep in mind the date is April 2nd. He opens his eyes and looks at me like he is completely confused. He asked me if I was joking. I showed him the test and said no. Then he hugged me and we were kind of laughing and trying not to cry.
We called Nathan's parents Wednesday to tell them the good news. I knew they would be ecstatic considering Nathan's dad has been wanting us to have a baby since the day we met. It was so hard to keep this from my parents but I wanted to tell them in person. They were coming into town on Friday to help us get ready for Easter so I knew I could keep the secret until then. My side of the family was coming up on Saturday to celebrate Easter. So when my parents got to our house on Friday I had the I love my Grandmama onesie laying on their bed. She didn't seem to get it at first and when she finally did she grabbed me and cried. It was a very special moment!!! We had a great weekend with family but kept the secret from my family until Mothers Day just to be safe.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)


